Trouble

Every time I’m going through something in my life, a song comes out that seems like it was made just for me. Well the song of the moment for me is I Knew You Were Trouble by Taylor Swift. As much as I love my ex, I definitely knew he was going to be trouble the moment he told me he wanted to be more than friends.

TROUBLE WITH TROUBLEWhy do we do these things to ourselves? We see trouble coming from a mile away and say, this time it will be different. Or, he may have been trouble before but not with me. Are we lying to ourselves on purpose or are we just in denial? My particular trouble was a lot of intense, passionate fun mixed with turmoil and aggravation. I thought I could be the one to make him better. I was gonna be the one to get him to see what life is all about. In the end I just worked really hard to break my own heart right from the beginning. Lesson learned. I knew he was trouble when he walked in…did you?

Leave a Reply

